Taryn

Taryn

My summer so far has been filled with weddings, working at the camera store, and photographing really fantastic people.

Today I met Taryn Roach; a tattoo artist at HFX Tattoo, an awesome model, and a wicked human being. I had previously saw images that showed a rainbow shadow cast on the model’s face by shooting through a CD or a prism. Since I don’t own a prism, we went the cheap way with an old CD! It was a finicky process, with the sun shining so bright we couldn’t help but squint, and a very touchy rainbow. Even moving what seemed like a millimetre could completely change the way the light played on her face.

I’m super happy to have a job where I get to meet such awesome people and create such fun images. Check them out!

 

Leave a Reply

