Volkswagen Sunrise

Volkswagen Sunrise

I am absolutely not a morning person. 8AM is my normal time to get up, but any earlier than that I’m groggy and begging for coffee. So you can just assume that was my feeling this morning when hearing my alarm going off at 4:25AM. Ian Selig convinced me to wake up before the sun, and get outside to shoot the sunrise at Rainbow Haven beach. Ian has an awesome Volkswagen van that’s been fully restored to its prime; so obviously it came to be the main subject. We took photos on it, around it and in it.

Morning light is always amazing, so you know I was thrilled to be out. Plus it was a warm morning and a really great way to start the day. I always think about what it would be like to truly be someone that enjoys crawling out of bed stupidly early.. but that was not me today. I crawled right back into it when I got home.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

