Greenhouse

Greenhouse

This is my third time trying to start a blog! I find it so hard to keep up on writing, plus trying to find a platform that I like, and social media can be so overwhelming already, but hey. Third time’s a charm.. right?

On Saturday my friend Sarah and I ventured out in search of a greenhouse that would allow us to take portraits inside. We had been talking about making images like this since last year when Sarah initially had the idea. Our original plan was to drive to Chester to shoot in one of the gardens there, but after not hearing back with permission, we decided to go a little more local. I think it probably worked out even better than we expected!

We arrived at Bloom Greenhouse and Garden Centreย around 11:30 and were greeted by friendly staff and a gorgeous setting. The greenhouse was filledย with beautiful indoor and outdoor plants, and if I was someone that could keep a garden alive you bet I would have left with an empty wallet. Instead, I left with some beautiful photos.

Leave a Reply

